One Fish, Two Fish, I’m a blue fish.

So honestly the title of the blog post has absolutely nothing to do with what I am feeling or what I will actually be writing about in this latest addition who knows what. So as I write this post on a Saturday night where many if not all other people my age are doing something more exciting I sit an contemplate what I have actually learnt in the past 9 weeks of the semester.

1. I have discovered a great distaste for online education- for the past few weeks having to watch lectures and complete online tasks has just been draining and rather tedious if I am to be perfectly frank.

2. I have a very basic knowledge about nothing and in less the 18 months I will have completed my degree and have absolutely no idea what I will actually be doing.

3. When people give you advice on how to complete a task, take that advice modify it so that you understand the task and run with it. Because honestly there is no point second guessing yourself.

4. I am beyond hopeless at creating marking criteria sheets (for me differentiation between different ability levels is rather confusing at times)

5. EDH1150 is a subject that I rather hope I will never have to take again. Although it is rather interesting.

6. Prac is no less daunting the 4th, 5th or 6th time around. The more you know the less you think you can actually effectively teach the students sitting in front of you.

Now these are only a few of the things that I believe that I have learned so far. I am sure that as I progress further along with my course I will find other things to add to this long and ever growing list.

Leave a comment